Research Partners

The Browne research group is actively involved in the promotion of interdisciplinary and international collaborative research in the areas of microfluidics, oxidation chemistry and inorganic photochemistry with the following research groups:

  • Prof Miquel Costas (University of Girona, Spain)
  • Dr Mary Pryce (Dublin City University, Ireland)
  • Prof Johan Hjelm (Technical University, Denmark)
  • Prof Sabeth Verpoorte (Pharmaceutical Analysis, University of Groningen)
  • Prof Marcel Swart (University of Girona, Spain)
  • Prof Christine McKenzie (University of Southern Denmark, Denmark)
  • Prof Maja Gruden (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
  • Dr Steven Bell (Queen's University Belfast, UK)

The Browne research group acknowledges the following agencies for support:

  • Netherlands organisation for Scientific Research - NWO: Vidi Fellowship (2007-2012)
  • Fund for Science and Technology - STW: Open innovation program (2010-2014)
  • European Research Council - Starting Investigator (consolidator) Grant (2011-2016)
  • Gravitation program of NWO - Functional Molecular Systems (2012-2022)
  • Advanced Research Centre (ARC) - CBBC (Chemical Building Blocks Consortium) (2016-2026)
  • The COST association - CM1003 and CM1305
  • EcostBio - COST action CM1305 Chaired by Prof Marcel Swart, University of Girona,